New Board Members

The voting and elections are now complete, and I would like to congratulate and welcome our new CMMC board members:

Dustin Etheredge
Francis Macasieb

We had about 30% of our membership participate in this election. Thanks for all who sent in their votes!!

Francis and Dustin will be joining our current board members:

Gabe Bridger – Vice President

Matt Adams – Treasurer

Lori Wright – Events Coordinator

and myself, Steve Rosenblum – President

We will be working on continuing to make the Chicago MINI Motoring Club a fun place to be.

If you have ideas, and are interested in helping, please contact any of the board members either via e-mail or at our events.

CMMC Board Member Candidates

UPDATE 06/04: With 4 days to go, the top 3 candidates are currently all within 1 vote of each other, and the other 2 are not very far behind.

Your vote is important!!

Here are the five candidates for the two open CMMC Board Member at Large postions to replace outgoing members Taylor and Victoria.

All have been CMMC members for close to a year or more, participate regularly at events, and most contribute to our club forum area

Club members can vote for 2 people by sending an email to
Voting will continue until June 8th, and the board members will be announced a few days later.

Check out information listed below in alphabetical order:

Continue reading

2007 MINI Club Elections

The CMMC Needs You! We’ve got a couple positions open for 2007 and we’d like to invite interested club members to consider running. The two open positions are:

  • Board Member at Large
  • Board Member at Large

Both of these positions will entail working with vendors, helping with events and generally lending a hand with day to day and week to week with running of the club. We’re happy to tailor the exact responsibilities of each position to what interests the person(s) who end up filling them.

To become a candidate, please email our president Steve Rosenblum at

In other board news, our founding President Gabe Bridger has stepped down and will take over the Vice President role for the remainder of his tenure. Long time VP Steve Rosenblum has filled the position as President for the remainder of his term.

In 2008 we will be putting up the remaining four board positions for election including President and Vice President.

Candidates have until May 30th to announce that they’re running for one of the “Board Member at large” positions. Voting starts on June 1st (06/01/07) and will run for eight days (until 06/08/07).

You need to be a current member to either run or vote.